The Ranking Factory vs Peec AI
· The Ranking Factory
Peec AI suits marketing teams and SEO agencies that want daily tracking on the models they choose, a ranked action list with briefs, and MCP and CSV exports on every plan, priced in euros from €85 a month. The Ranking Factory suits teams that want the missing evidence written and published for them on their own site, from $49 a month.
Every fact about Peec AI on this page was read from Peec AI's own pages on 29 September 2026; the pages are linked in the text and listed under Sources. Peec AI prices are in euros, as its pricing page shows them.
At a glance
| Feature | The Ranking Factory | Peec AI |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Asks ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Grok and DeepSeek the questions buyers ask and reads Google's AI Overviews as a separate surface. Where the answers name competitors instead of the business, it writes the missing evidence from the business's own material, publishes it on the business's own site once that is connected, and measures again. | Describes itself as AI search analytics for marketing teams and SEO agencies: tracks prompts daily, then ranks actions (site audit, owned, earned), each with evidence and a brief the user carries out. |
| Entry price, as shown 29 Sep 2026 | Starter $49 a month, Growth $129, Agency $249, Enterprise $499 (US dollars). Annual plans are ten months for twelve. AI queries run on your own AI keys, and Google AI Overview checks on your own DataForSEO credit (default budget $10 a month on Starter). | Starter €85 a month billed monthly (€70 a month on the annual toggle), 50 prompts; Pro €205 (€180); Advanced €425 (€360); Enterprise custom. Euros; tax treatment not stated. |
| Engines covered | 3 of 6 engines per run: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Grok and DeepSeek, whichever you connect on your own keys, plus Google AI Overviews as a separate surface. Google's own AI Overview and AI Mode impressions can be imported from a Search Console export. | Starter, Pro and Advanced: choose three of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Extra models are add-ons (Starter €30 a month each, monthly billing). Enterprise adds Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and others. |
| Publishes content for you | Yes. Pages written from the business's own material go to its own site once connected (WordPress, Shopify, Wix, Ghost or a signed webhook), with Google Docs, Sheets, Slides and Blogger as supporting pieces and a video on its own YouTube channel. Publishing is on by default; review-before-publishing is a setting. | Not stated on the pages read. Actions give a brief that the user follows and marks done; an in-app Agent creates brands, prompts, topics or tags after approval. |
| Agent access (MCP) | Read and write on every plan, the trial included. Writes stay off until you tick a box; five write tools, capped at 30 writes an hour, every attempt audited. | MCP server on all four brand plans (OAuth 2.0 or a personal access token). Mostly read-only; it can create, edit or delete prompts, topics, tags and brands after confirming. |
| Trial | 14 days on the Growth monthly plan. Card details are taken at sign-up and nothing is charged for 14 days; then $129 a month unless you cancel. The free site check needs no account, card or AI keys. | "Start free trial" buttons; trial length and card requirement are not stated on the pages read. |
| Who it is for | Agencies, consultants and in-house teams. | Marketing teams and SEO agencies: unlimited users on every plan; agency plans with credits and free 7-day pitch projects. |
Sources: Peec AI's pricing page, agency pricing page, docs and changelog, read 29 Sep 2026; The Ranking Factory's pricing page, in US dollars.
Where Peec AI is stronger
- Models on a self-serve plan. Starter, Pro and Advanced let you choose three of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, and Enterprise adds more (pricing page, 29 Sep 2026). The Ranking Factory does not list Copilot and does not measure AI Mode as a surface.
- Collection from the consumer interface. Peec says it uses UI scraping to interact with AI platforms as real users do (docs, 29 Sep 2026). The Ranking Factory's scores come from the engines' APIs.
- Beyond visibility. Peec lists Brand Perception (attributes, objections and fact-checking against facts you set), an Ads library, Query Fanouts, crawl insights from log integrations and AI referral visits (pricing page, changelog, 29 Sep 2026). The Ranking Factory does not yet measure AI-referral visits for customers.
- Data access. MCP and custom CSV exports come with every brand plan (pricing page). The Ranking Factory reaches your data through its MCP server and PDF audit reports.
- Agencies. Peec sells agency plans with a credit allocation, unlimited client workspaces without per-seat fees, and free 7-day pitch projects (agency pricing page, 29 Sep 2026).
Where The Ranking Factory differs
- Action after measuring. Peec's pages end in ranked actions, each with evidence and a brief that the user carries out, and state no native content writing or publishing (docs, 29 Sep 2026). The Ranking Factory writes the evidence from the business's own material and publishes it on the business's own site.
- AI-written content. Peec's documentation warns that raw AI-generated content published at scale can hurt visibility, and cites advice to use AI as a writing assistant (docs, 29 Sep 2026). The Ranking Factory does publish AI-written pages, with these controls: writers use only the business's own pages, videos and statements and sources they have read; unsupported figures and unsourced superlatives are cut before publishing; and review-before-publishing is a setting.
- Who pays for the queries. Peec's plan price covers the answers it collects: Starter includes 4,500 AI answers a month, calculated from tracked prompts, active models and tracking frequency (pricing page, 29 Sep 2026). The Ranking Factory asks the engines through your own AI keys, and Google AI Overview checks use your own DataForSEO credit. For scale, on our own account in September 2026 a weekly run of 10 questions on two or three engines with live search cost $0.55 on average and $1.09 at most, about $2.40 a month per project; writing costs extra and varies with how much is written.
- Ranges and sample sizes. Every rate carries a 95% range and the number of prompt-and-engine pairs behind it. Peec's metric page defines Visibility Score as responses mentioning your brand over total responses, times 100, and does not describe ranges or sample sizes there (docs, 29 Sep 2026).
- White label. Peec's white-label answer points to Data Studio templates whose branding and layout you design (agency page and agency pricing page, 29 Sep 2026). The Ranking Factory's Agency plan lists white-label reports with your logo and details.
From our own account, read on 20 September 2026: 32% → 84% of Gemini’s live-search answers cited therankingfactory.com — 6 of 19 on 15 August 2026, 16 of 19 on 24 August 2026, nine days apart on the same model and the same prompt set. In the same 24 August run OpenAI’s live search cited us in 64% of answers (16 of 25) and Perplexity in 40% (10 of 25). Some prompts carry our name, and the run says which. (Home page, "Measured on ourselves".)
Which to choose
- Choose Peec AI if you want daily tracking on three models of your choice, including AI Mode or Copilot, a ranked action list with briefs, and MCP and CSV exports on every plan.
- Choose Peec AI if you run an agency and want unlimited client workspaces and free pitch projects.
- Choose Peec AI if you want a person to write every page: its actions end in a brief you carry out.
- Choose The Ranking Factory if you want the evidence written and published for you, from your own material, on your own site, with review-before-publishing available.
- Not sure yet? The free site check reads one web address and needs no account, card or AI keys.
Sources
- https://peec.ai/pricing, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://peec.ai/pricing-agencies, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://peec.ai/for-agencies, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://peec.ai/changelog, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://docs.peec.ai/intro-to-peec-ai, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://docs.peec.ai/actions, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://docs.peec.ai/agent, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://docs.peec.ai/research/ai-generated-content-risk, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://docs.peec.ai/mcp/introduction, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://docs.peec.ai/metrics/brand-metrics/visibility, read 29 Sep 2026
- https://therankingfactory.com/pricing (The Ranking Factory plans, prices and trial), read 29 Sep 2026
- https://therankingfactory.com/ (figures from our own account, read 20 Sep 2026)